October 23, 2017, 11:27:48 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you're a game moderator and don't have the "Game Organizer" custom title, please PM
Sklover.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: University-Style Games  (Read 4685 times)
Sixth Kira

"I'll take this potato chip... and I'll eat it!"

« on: December 28, 2011, 08:47:22 AM »

Well, as some of you will know, I'm currently a student at an Australian High School (which is years 7-12 for us), and I'm interested in starting a game.

My current idea is to run a week-long game, with missions held at lunch break. I have a decent-sized group (about 20~ people) interested already.

Good idea or bad?

Also, how should I get it through the school administration?
« Last Edit: December 28, 2011, 08:51:54 AM by Sixth Kira » Logged

Wearer of the great and mighty longcoat. Worship my coat and all it stands for, gentlemen.

"Sir, how many darts does this blaster fire per second?"

"all of them"
Spaztikko
* Game Organizer

BANNED

« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2011, 01:16:51 AM »

if its anything like NZ, I'd suggest seeing your dean of the year. sounds like a good idea, but come prepared for EVERY SITUATION in their office, but, only bring them up if they ask about it. thats what absolutely fucked over my chances.

If you'll excuse me, I have to go kick a puppy.

Nodnodnodnodnodnodnodnodnodnod......
Sixth Kira

« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2011, 03:15:00 AM »

Well, I'm planning to ask our Head Of Students, who oversees all student-based activities on campus, and is more or less the highest-ranked person at the school, barring the Principal, who spends more time managing the school's finances and making the big decisions than actually dealing with students (I go to a private school, you see).