October 25, 2014, 02:59:42 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you're a game moderator and don't have the "Game Organizer" custom title, please PM
Sklover.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Adding new players  (Read 1796 times)
xilluzionx
* Game Organizer

« on: December 01, 2009, 03:06:38 AM »

Can new players be added after a game has started?

Sorry, this is my first time doing this and me and Sean were sprung up as moderators after the original ditched.

President of HvZ at Boulder
Stay Alert.  Stay Alive.
www.CUHVZ.com
Quigs

« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2009, 08:05:57 AM »

I may not be a mod - but I have an opinion anyways.

Yes, moderators can add new people.

Although, I would strongly advise against adding new players as this can create confusion amongst the players and whatnot.

I was in a game in which the moderator allowed players to join after the game started. Confusion arouse when several of the players that joined late where killed before they were added to the hvzsource site and thus didn't have index cards with id numbers. To at least avoid this problem, I would advise adding them and giving them their id number before allowing them to play.

For other details, including the actual answer to your question, moderators will have to answer.

If you prick us do we not bleed? If you tickle us do we not laugh? If you poison us do we not die? And if you wrong us, shall we not revenge? . . . And if you miss our heads, shall we not feast on your brains?
TheOtherTaylor

« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2009, 09:47:01 AM »